University of Toronto word mark

Alumni: Giving U of T more reasons to be proud


UTAA Activities
Participate in UTAA meetings and sponsored events.

Join us to learn more about the UTAA and its partners, contribute to community service initiatives and celebrate the successes of our students, alumni, faculty and staff.


New UTAA Leadership


R. Scott MacKendrick

R. Scott MacKendrick

R. Scott MacKendrick, a graduate of U of T’s Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering, was elected president of the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) by the board of directors on August 23, 2016.

MacKendrick is a partner at Bereskin & Parr LLP, a prominent Canadian law firm where he practises in all areas of intellectual property law, with a focus on litigation.

The UTAA and the University are pleased to welcome MacKendrick to his new post and would like to extend their appreciation to out-going UTAA president Cindy Ross Pedersen (BCom 1981 UTM) for her leadership and outstanding volunteer service.

The other officers elected to the UTAA Board of Directors are: 

Tye Farrow, President-elect (BArc 1987) – Tye is an architect and recognized as a global visionary on the subject of how the built environment can cause health.

Geeta Yadav, Vice-President, Governance (BSc 2003 UC) – Geeta is a dermatologist at Women’s College Hospital and completed her FRCPC at the University of Toronto.

Dario Di Censo, Treasurer (BCom 1988 UTM) – Dario is the Chief Financial Officer, Armstrong Moving and Storage Ltd and holds both CMA and FCMA designations.

Josh Hunter, Secretary (LLB 2003, MBA 2003) – Josh is Counsel in the Constitutional Law Branch of the Ontario Ministry of the Attorney General and has a Master of Theological Studies degree from the U of T and St. Augustine’s Seminary.

Read biographies of the UTAA board members